14 Kasım 2013 Perşembe


Republic of Turkey  is a Eurasian country, located mostly on the Anatolia and in Southeastern part of Europe. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Bulgaria, Georgia, Grece as west, Armenia, Iran and the Azerbaijani to the east; and Iraq and Syria to the southeast. The Sea of Marmara the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles demarcate the boundary between Europe and Asia.

Turkey is a democratic, secular, unitary, constitutional republic with a diverse cultural heritage which mainly comes from Ottoman Empire.

After the Ottoman Empire collapsed after the following defeat in World War I, some of parts were occupied by Allies group of countries. A cadre of young military officers, led by Mustafa Kemal Atatürk and his colleagues, organized a successful resistance to the Allies; in 1923 they would establish the modern Republic of Turkey, with under the incredible leadership of  Atatürk as his presidency and the motto of “Peace at home, Peace in the world.”


Turkey is a parliamentary representative democracy. Since its foundation as a republic in 1923, Turkey has developed a strong tradition of secularism. Turkish constitution governs the legal framework of the country and legal state institutions.

The President of the Republic is the head of state and has a largely ceremonial role. Abdullah Gül was elected as president on 28 August 2007.The current prime minister is the former mayor of İstanbul municipality, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan. Ankara is the capital of Republic and 2012 estimated population amount is 74,274,659. Huge, secular, powerful and modern country in its geography.

Turkey successfully transformed from the cultural structure which was feeded from religion-based former Ottoman Empire into a modern nation-state with a very strong separation of state and religion, an increase in the modes of artistic expression followed. During the first years of the republic, the government invested a large amount of resources into fine arts; such as museums, theatres, opera houses and architecture. Diverse historical factors play important roles in defining the modern Turkish identity. Turkish culture is a product of efforts to be a "modern" Western state, while maintaining traditional religious and historical values. The mix of cultural influences is dramatized, for example, in the form of the "new symbols of the clash and interlacing of cultures" enacted in the works of Orhan Pamuk, recipient of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Literature.

Turkey is Eurasian country. Asian Turkey which includes 97% of the country is separated from European Turkey by the Bosphorus, and the Dardanelles. European Turkey comprises 3% of the country.
The country is encircled by seas on three sides: the Aegean Sea to the west, the Black Sea to the north and the Mediterranean to the south. Turkey also contains the Sea of Marmara in the northwest. 

The coastal areas of Turkey bordering the Sea of Marmara (including Istanbul), which connects the Aegean Sea and the Black Sea, have a transitional climate between a temperate Mediterranean climate and a temperate Oceanic climate with warm to hot, moderately dry summers and cool to cold, wet winters. Snow does occur on the coastal areas of the Sea of Marmara and the Black Sea almost every winter, but it usually lies no more than a few days. Snow on the other hand is rare in the coastal areas of the Aegean Sea and very rare in the coastal areas of the Mediterranean Sea.

Conditions can be much harsher in the more arid interior. Mountains close to the coast prevent Mediterranean influences from extending inland, giving the central Anatolian plateau of the interior of Turkey a continental climate with sharply contrasting seasons.

In the Western part of Turkey, you’ll also join a trip as Round Trip Project, has the most beautiful summer places and natural sightseings.

It is located in the west part of the country: bounded by Aegean Sea on the west; Marmara Region on the north; Mediterranean Region on the south & southwest; and the Central Anatolia Region on the east. The total population of the Aegean Region is 9,594,019 and our city, İzmir you’ll visit is around 4 million.

The climate of the Aegean Region has a Mediterranean climate at the coast, with hot, dry summers and mild to cool, wet winters and a semi-arid continental climate in the interior with hot, dry summers and cold, snowy winters.

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder